Hobo is ready to settle down

hobo adoptable cat

Meet Hobo. Domestic Medium Hair/Tabby – Orange Mix
Medium • Adult • Male

I’m the handsomest orange and white guy you’ve ever seen! My foster mom says I should have been a girl because I have an orange beauty mark on my upper lip, very soft, sleek, light orange hair (with hardly any stripes) and a lot of white on my face and body. I love to have my ears rubbed once I’m used to you. I was living outdoors so I am still a little skittish around strange or loud situations. I get along great with the other kitties in my foster home but I haven’t been around kids or dogs and I’d rather have a quiet home without them. I have the cutest little gravelly meow when I’m being vocal – which is hardly ever! I am litter trained, even though I lived outside for so long. I am litter trained and microchipped. I really don’t want to be a hobo the rest of my life so do you have a nice place where I can camp out – preferably indoors. I am 2 years old and tested negative for feline leukemia and FIV.

Click [ HERE ] to learn more about Hobo.


To meet Hobo or any of the hundreds of pets available for adoption, please review the Adoption Placement process and fill out an application available at the Second Chance Companions website.

Although SCC does not run an independent shelter, they maintain a list with hundreds of pets currently in private homes just waiting to have a family of their own. If you are interested in adopting, and committed to providing a loving home for the duration of a pet’s lifetime, they have many who would love to be your new companion.

Please note that featured animals are subject to prior adoption.

Leave a Reply

