Smart, Sweet & Affectionate Austyn

austyn adoptable dogMeet Austyn. Catahoula Leopard Dog + Australian Shepherd Mix
2 yrs old • Male • 42 pounds

I’m a super-smart boy who is sweet, affectionate, and playful. I’m housebroken, crate trained, great with other bigger dogs, enjoy a good game of fetch, am great at chasin’ cats, and am as loyal and protective as they come. See, that’s the reason I lost that valuable thing called a home. Once I had a family of my own I decided that I loved them so much that they didn’t need anyone else in their life. So I decided not to let strangers get too close, and sometimes I ‘d decide not to let that other little furry four legged companion get his fare share of love either…so that family decided that I needed a new home. Not because I did’t love them, but because I loved them a little too much. Who thought too much love could get ya in trouble huh? I need a home without small animals or children, where I can receive all the training and guidance I need to overcome my fears and learn to be better about sharing all this love. So here I am, hoping to find what I’ve lost.

2 years old-42lbs. My adoption fee is $180 and includes neuter, microchip & registration, reduced-cost training class, free veterinary exam, 1 month pet health insurance, leash/collar, food sample, toy & treat packet.

Click [ HERE ] to read more about Austyn.


To meet Austyn or any of the wonderful dogs available for adoption, please visit Family Dogs New Life at 9101 SE Stanley Ave, Portland. 503-771-5596 (automated system only) or find more info at http://www.familydogsnewlife.org

Please note that featured animals are subject to prior adoption.

Leave a Reply

